Who discovered the four moons of Saturn?

Saturn is the sixth planet of our solar system. The four moons of Saturn such as Iapetus, Rhea, Tethys and Dione were discovered by French-Italian astromer Giovanni Domenico Cassini. Iapetus the third-largest moon of Saturn was discovered in 1671. Rhea Saturn’s second-largest moon was discovered in 1672. Tethys and Dione were discovered in 1684.

the four moons of Saturn Discovered By Giovanni Domenico Cassini

Category: Astronomy

Write a Comment

Word Verfication *
Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

Copyright © All rights reserved.